Mountway Holiday Apartments

User Rated

Australia > Western Australia > Perth & Surrounds > Perth > Perth Serviced Apartments & Self-Contained Accommodation
  • Mountway Holiday Apartments, 36 Mount Street, Perth, Western Australia, Australia
  • Mountway Holiday Apartments, 36 Mount Street, Perth, Western Australia, Australia
  • Mountway Holiday Apartments, 36 Mount Street, Perth, Western Australia, Australia
  • Mountway Holiday Apartments, 36 Mount Street, Perth, Western Australia, Australia
  • Mountway Holiday Apartments, 36 Mount Street, Perth, Western Australia, Australia
  • Mountway Holiday Apartments, 36 Mount Street, Perth, Western Australia, Australia
  • Mountway Holiday Apartments, 36 Mount Street, Perth, Western Australia, Australia
  • Mountway Holiday Apartments, 36 Mount Street, Perth, Western Australia, Australia
  • Mountway Holiday Apartments, 36 Mount Street, Perth, Western Australia, Australia
  • Mountway Holiday Apartments, 36 Mount Street, Perth, Western Australia, Australia
  • Mountway Holiday Apartments, 36 Mount Street, Perth, Western Australia, Australia
  • Mountway Holiday Apartments, 36 Mount Street, Perth, Western Australia, Australia
  • Mountway Holiday Apartments, 36 Mount Street, Perth, Western Australia, Australia
  • Mountway Holiday Apartments, 36 Mount Street, Perth, Western Australia, Australia
  • Mountway Holiday Apartments, 36 Mount Street, Perth, Western Australia, Australia
  • Mountway Holiday Apartments, 36 Mount Street, Perth, Western Australia, Australia

General Information

Situated in picturesque Mount Street between Kings Park and the City, adjacent to the Swan River, sixty-nine studio apartments with elevator to all levels.

Each apartment is fully self-contained, with kitchen, private bathroom. Linen, blankets, crockery and cutlery supplied. Television with local channels and free Movielink Digital movies. Reverse cycle Air-conditioning. Most apartments have wide city views from balconies. Some spectacular river views are available from several vantage points.

Walk to the city and business locations in a few minutes. Free parking on-site. We are close to restaurants and entertainment, bus-port and free CAT bus. Perth Convention Centre is a 7 minute walk. For business or leisure, Mountway is the ideal location.

  • Jasons verified

    Wednesday, 19 December 2012
    "the terrible facility"

    the facility of this apartment was so poor, it could fit into the film showing 1950's living standard. we could not bear the condition, we only stayed one night, although we paid for two nights.

    we will never go back again.

    Would you recommend to a friend? No
    Report inappropriate content
    Reply from Operator
    Thursday, 20 December 2012

    We always appreciate it when people tell the truth. You forgot to mention the state of the art reverse cycle air-conditioning and the DTV. Those items were not around in the 1950's. We understand you are not used to 'budget' property'. We stay at Accor hotels when we travel, which is not very often as Mountway is fully booked most of the time. Except right now 2 weeks before Christmas. A few weeks ago you had to pay $1000.00 at Pan Pacific, today $295.00 and the Kings hotel have slashed their rate to $99.00 from $295.00. The point I am making is this when "Perth" is fully booked you get what you pay for. When Perth is not fully booked (quiet) they give you what you don't pay for. Perth and Mountway has had an 86% occupancy level all year until 13 December 2012. If Mountway was not a reasonably tariffed apartment building we would not have kept up with 86% occupancy. My complete views regarding the accommodation industry in Perth can be found at the URL bookperthapartments We understand you were disappointed but having been General Manager at Mountway for 11 years I can truly say we do our best to accommodate those travellers that want a budget apartment at a budget price. Kind regards John Bergin

    This response has been made by the operator and is not the opinion of Jasons (2013) Ltd.
More Reviews

Post a Review

You have to be a 'My Jasons' member to post reviews. Not a member? Register here.

Back to Perth Accommodation (Serviced Apartments Accommodation)

AUD$90.00


Phone Number

  • 08 9321 8307
  • 08 9324 2147
Email
  • Send
  • Thank you Thank you for your enquiry. It has been sent to the property and they will process it within 24 hours. Should you not receive a response in a timely manner, please phone the property directly.

View Map

Mountway Holiday Apartments
36 Mount Street
Perth
Australia
6000
Loading
Loading...